Mocha Glow – Natural Beauty Scrub

IMG_3980

Mocha Glow. The Natural Beauty Scrub

No Nasties. No Chemicals. Good Enough To Eat.

Today I woke up and felt very ungrounded.. you know that scatty feeling, where you feel like your mind is elsewhere, not much focus or clarity.. and you just just know you need some “me time” to add some more balance into your day. My favourite ways are usually a nice bath, face mask, journalling, yoga etc..

Water is so amazing at grounding and cleansing the body, so I decided to make myself a homemade beauty scrub from all the bits in my kitchen cupboards, so I could have a luxurious shower to start my day.

It turned out so well, I had to share it with you.

Ingredients ( okay so I eyeballed this recipe, but I will try and guess the measurements)

– 1 tbsp of organic ground coffee

– 1tbsp of raw cacao powder

– 1 tbsp of coconut sugar

– 1/2 tbsp of sea salt

– A few drops of orange essential oil

– 2 – 3 tbsp of olive oil, almond oil is also great.

Mix it all up in a small bowl. This should be enough for one whole body application.

It smells delicious, it makes your skin so smooth and soft and exfoliates any dead skin cells for fresher brighter skin. You can also use this on your face, just be more gentle with the skin on your face when scrubbing.

Enjoy your super soft skin!

xx

Quick tip:

(may make a bit of a mess in the shower, so be careful to rinse away the coffee so it doesn’t stain anything…)

Keep me posted about how you get on, I always love to hear from you.

Lots of Love + Self Love

Sarah xx

(Nutrition Health + Lifestyle Coach to a beautifully balanced life)

***

Sharing a modern day guide for the inner hippy.  A mind, body + soul lifestyle for true health + happiness. Creating a beautiful life.

IMG_0106ABBalanceSZ 2

  • Want to step into your beautiful life ?
  • Ready to start creating true health, balance + happiness?

Lets chat about your goals for health + happiness.  

Click below to schedule your FREE session:

Let’s Chat 

or you can email me at  info@hookedonhealth.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Mocha Glow – Natural Beauty Scrub

Leave a Reply

