Why Health Is My Priority

IMG_3451

Why is health my priority? I was wondering this myself a few days ago. Sometimes you forget how far you’ve come.. and I was thinking to myself, why do I feel so passionately about health? Why am I always looking to grow and learn more about my unique body ? Why am I so determined when it comes to health? What fuels me?

A lot of people tell me I have will power like no other, that I am strong-willed, and they would never be able to have the discipline I have with my food, body and lifestyle.

I don’t agree! I mean yes I did inherit some awesome will power and strong will from my very much-loved dad! Thanks dad ūüôā but what really keeps me on my path, always towards true vibrant health, and always on my journey. (which by the way never ends, it just gets different) Once you start on the journey to health, it goes off in ways you never imagined, and you will fall in love with that journey, the journey back to your soul.

However I digress.. so yes my willpower, and why I do what I do,

It’s from one thing! and that is when I remember how I used to feel. When I see how far I have come.

It’s human nature to keeping striving forward and forget what you have already achieved. I forgot for a while.

Then the other day when I went back and looked at pictures of myself back 7-8 yrs ago..  I saw in my eyes, I remembered. How I used to feel.

  • Depressed
  • Anxious
  • Lost
  • Tired
  • Scared
  • Bloated
  • Ugly

Too name a few, mostly all fear based emotions.

I was taking medication for my acne, I really didn’t want to take it, but I felt desperate, feeling like the only way I could be happy was to drift away somewhere else doing drugs and alcohol, which would only make me feel worse afterwards. I was confused about why my body felt so bad, why my mind was so crazy, I had anxious thoughts a lot, I didn’t really like myself, I was never good enough, always going over negative talk in my head about my skin, my body, my own mind. I had been on anti depressant’s twice since the age of 19 and I had had¬†an eating disorder when I was 14, I felt like I had spent 10 years fighting my own mind and being unhappy.

When I look back I feel sad, a sadness in my heart for that person that I was, the pain I was in on a daily basis. That’s when I realised why, why I do what I do.

Because I never want to feel like that again!

My journey is my purpose, I know I was given all of that to overcome so I would grow and learn so much more about myself, and get in touch with my soul.

I cleansed myself from the inside out, mind, body and soul. ¬†I knew that’s what I had to do. I was always guided by an inner knowing. (We all have that voice)

My journey has been so worth it, even if it was hard work, but it was the purpose I was given and I’m still on the journey.

So health is my priority because I love to feel good. I love to learn, and there is  always more to learn, that is life. Then with this knowledge I can help others feel good too.  I love to feel my best, feel vibrant and in touch with my body and its messages. I want that for others too more than anything, especially when I remember how I felt. I thank god for this journey, it truly has been a blessing.

I urge you to never give up on your dreams, to always want the best for yourself, to listen out for your inner voice and make yourself a priority.

Lots  of Love & Wellness

xx

If you are interested in Health Coaching just contact me on my website through the consultation page.

Holistic Health Coach at Hooked on Health
Working with Women to reach their ideal weight, awaken their passion and spark for life.

Sarah_20131109_0065

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight ¬†loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at¬†info@hookedonhealth.co.uk
Leave a Reply

