Love Your Liver Cleanse

liver detox

I’m in the middle of a three-day liver cleanse. I’m following a protocol for a liver and gallbladder flush. I have done 2 flushes before back in 2006, I was guided to try another one and I will be blogging my results once I’m done.

As I’ve mentioned before Spring time is the best time to cleanse the liver, and you may already be getting the urge to lighten it up.. and a gentle liver cleanse can really help.

Here are some gentle liver cleanse idea’s that you can add in on a daily basis. Foods that are great for the liver are usually sour and bitter. These foods stimulate the bile flow within the liver, and the bile helps remove waste from the organs and blood.

beetroot juice

My favourite liver cleansing foods:

  • Lemons
  • Beetroot
  • Carrots
  • Parsley
  • Wheatgrass
  • Rocket
  • Radish
  • Watercress
  • Turmeric
  • Olive Oil
  • Garlic
  • Green Tea – Matcha
  • Apples
  • Leafy Greens
  • Dandelion
  • Artichoke
  • Milk Thistle

grapefruit

I also have a great recipe for a liver cleanse drink that you can try:

 Love Your Liver

Go on give that liver some Love!

Lots  of Love & Wellness

xx

If you are interested in Health Coaching just contact me on my website through the consultation page.

Holistic Health Coach at Hooked on Health
Working with Women to reach their ideal weight, awaken their passion and spark for life.

Sarah_20131109_0065

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at info@hookedonhealth.co.uk
Leave a Reply

