Low Sugar and Sugar Free Smoothies

IMG_2785


I LOVE smoothies, for so many reason’s :

  • you can add a bunch of nutrients
  • they are so quick and easy to make
  • you can carry them with you
  • they are a great post workout recovery
  • they are easy on the digestion
  • you can experiment with them

My personal favourite’s are low sugar smoothies. I find  that my blood sugar feels much more balanced, my digestion and gut health has improved and I feel better overall following a low sugar way of living.

So I prefer to use berries as my go to fruit in smoothies, over bananas, pineapple, mango etc.. and I don’t add honey, agave syrup or maple syrup to sweeten, I like to use stevia. (sweet leaf is the only brand I use)

So here are a few of my favourites: ( add ingredients to blender and blend till smooth ) Ta Da.

Berries and Cream

  • 1/2 cup of blueberries
  • 1 tbsp of coconut cream
  • 2 cups of almond milk
  • stevia to sweeten

Yoga Green

  • 1/2 cup of blueberries
  • 2 cups of coconut water
  • 1/2 avocado
  • stevia to sweeten
  • 1 tbsp of coconut oil

Cinnamon Shake

  • 2 cups of almond milk
  • pinch of vanilla powder
  • 1 tsp of cinnamon
  • stevia to sweeten
  • 1 tbsp of coconut oil

Super Green

  • 2 sticks of celery
  • 2 cups of coconut water
  • 1 tbsp of coconut oil
  • 1 tbsp of almond butter
  • 1/2 tsp of spirulina
  • 1 tsp of green powder
  • 1 inch of ginger
  • stevia to sweeten
  • 1/2 tsp of matcha powder
  • pinch of sea salt

Todays Power Thought :

I EXPERIENCE THE SWEETNESS IN MY LIFE

Lots  of Love & Wellness

xx

If you are interested in Health Coaching just contact me on my website through the consultation page.

Holistic Health Coach at Hooked on Health
Working with Women to reach their ideal weight, awaken their passion and spark for life.

Sarah_20131109_0065

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at info@hookedonhealth.co.uk
Leave a Reply

