Beautiful Beings – Positive Polly Anna

Happy Friday Beautiful 🙂

I’m so excited to introduce you to Positive Polly Anna with another beautiful beings interview.

I connected with Polly Anna over Facebook, she is a super lovely person, a beautiful kind soul, and her name of course is awesome!

She did a very insightful  card reading for me and I want to share her with you!
Polly Anna

Where do you live in this wonderful world at the moment?

At this very moment, I live on the East Coast of the United States.  I will be moving around though very soon, and I’m unsure in what new magical place I will settle.

What do you do for “work”?

I do a variety of things! Hehe First and foremost, I am a writer.  I write novels, screenplays, and nonfiction books.  I am hoping to release the first book in my new novel series in 2014.  I also teach!  I teach everything from English and writing to the metaphysical and spiritual.  All of my courses are online, and there will be more coming out after the New Year.

Tell us a little about your beautiful unique self, what are your unique talents & gifts?

I love this question!  I believe so many people have so many talents and gifts they don’t usually know what to do with all of them.  For me, I am particularly gifted at most things that fall under the arts or communications umbrella.  I’m extremely empathetic to other beings and their emotions.  I am able to channel those things in my “work”.  I would say my most apparent unique talent or gift would be the ability to love completely without requiring anything in return.  I know this may sound silly as a talent or gift, but it’s so hard for me not to fall completely in love with humanity.  Even though there are horrendous things that occur on the planet, they pale in comparison to the acts of kindness, love, and compassion I’ve seen.

What does being healthy mean to you?

Being healthy, to me, means living in balance and alignment.  Eating the things our body asks for (that really are food, not chemical concoctions), moving your body in the way that most benefits your unique body, and caring for one’s mental, emotional, and spiritual needs.  If any of these things are out of balance, you shift yourself from and alignment of “healthy and functioning” to “unhealthy and decaying”.  It’s so important to learn our bodies, minds, and spirits in order to learn what best nourishes us.  In a nutshell, I believe it’s all about honoring the ebb and flow that is our distinct energetic being in this lifetime.

What makes you feel alive?

I feel alive when I am in a constant mode of creation.  That’s what makes me love writing so much.  I get to constantly be in a creative state of being.  I also love to go hiking through the woods, laughing super hard with friends and family, sharing dreams with others, cuddling up with a good book, or watching amazing movies/TV shows.  Honestly, anything creative, collaborative, meditative, or expansive in a healthy and loving setting makes me feel exhilarated.

What breakfast gets you off to a flying start?

The best breakfast I’ve found is either green smoothies or juices that I make from fresh, raw ingredients (dairy free).  I am someone who does really well with those things first thing in the morning.  I am better able to focus, I have more energy, and I just feel good when I drink smoothies or juices for breakfast.

What would be your perfect day?

This is such a great question!  My idea of a perfect day would be as follows:

  • Wake up from an epic dream I can’t wait to share with someone.
  • Make my awesome breakfast from fresh, raw, organic fruits and vegetables.
  • Do some amazing yoga from Viktoriya (she’s a yoga goddess!), do some martial arts, and go commune with nature in some way, like going for a hike, a walk, climbing a tree, or sitting by a river, creek, lake, or ocean.
  • Do something epic for lunch (no idea what it is yet because I have yet to find epic lunchness!)
  • Write write write write!
  • Amazing dinner with someone(s) I love
  • Nightly ritual, such as meditating, intention setting, dancing, communing with my guides/universal energy, etc.
  • Get the news that there is no more war, hunger, or disease in the world and we have moved into a peaceful collaboration of human caretakers of the planet we’re here to protect and love, where everyone is loved, supported, and cared for.
  • Read a book
  • Epic Dreamtime

What are your top 3 foods that make you feel vibrant?

  1. Avocados! Hands down, my favorite food on the planet, and the food that makes me feel the most glow-filled.
  2. Bananas.  I don’t actually like the taste of bananas, but I love to freeze them and use them as a base for my smoothies!  They make me feel wonderful and they have an excellent texture when blended from a frozen state.
  3. Homemade vegetable soup!  My family cans tomatoes every year, and I LOVE the vegetable soup base we make!  Every time I eat it, it feels as if a magical alchemy has just taken place within my body.
  4. Honorable mention: ROMA TOMATOES!!!! Nom nom nom!

What’s your favourite nourishing recipe to share with us?

My favorite recipe that I love to eat (not sure if it’s properly combined, so I generally save it for dinner to give my body more time to digest it in case it is improperly combined) is my personally tweaked version of an Avocado Sandwich!

  • Ezekiel bread
  • Avocado slices (amount will vary depending on your personal preference)
  • Spinach (fresh, raw)
  • Basil leaves (fresh, raw)
  • Roma tomato slices
  • Red onion (sometimes hehe)
  • Hummus with cayenne pepper (optional but totally yummy)

I like to lightly toast my Ezekiel bread, but you don’t have to.  It’s equally yummy without toasting.  But when I need to feel good and focus my mind, this is my go to sandwich.  I always feel so much better after eating it.

What are your top tips for happiness, health & balance?

The most important tip I have for maintaining happiness, health, and balance is don’t be afraid to communicate your needs to yourself and others.  It’s so important that we stay in touch with what it is our bodies and spirits are asking from us.  If we learn to stay present and listen to what it is we need, then we are able to make shifts in our lives much easier.  

The second piece of advice I have is don’t be afraid to be a hermit for a little bit.  The world can get so loud and drown out our own inner voices.  It’s important to take time out and commune with ourselves from time to time.  I don’t think everyone needs to go out into the woods for a year or two, but I do think being able to sit alone in a quiet room and just be with yourself is vital for balance.  We often live in some sort of denial or unawareness of something within ourselves.  This can create havoc in our lives; so learning to sit (or stand, walk, dance, etc) without the need for external stimuli is a tool we can use to bring us back to center.  I do a self-hermitage about once a year when I feel it’s time and for however long I feel is necessary.   There’s nothing strict or restrictive about this process; rather, it’s about honoring and listening to the sacred energy within ourselves.

This next tip is something I’m working on myself still, but it’s so important!  Try not to eat food that isn’t food.  It might sound silly, but when you fuel your body with the best food instead of chemical compounds and exploits that damage your body, then you really start to thrive in every area of your life.

This is my last quick tip, and it’s probably the most important.  Never stop growing, expanding, and changing.  We are evolving creatures.  Nothing is meant to stay consistent.  We may be creatures of habit, but more than that, we are creatures of impermanence.  Don’t be daunted by shaking things up.  It is in our nature to seek newness in all things.  We are visionaries that have the ability to see things as they are, imagine where they could go, and build the bridge to make those connections.  We are here to explore, integrate, expand, and create; the only way to effectively engage in those natural states of being is to make your personal evolution a priority.

Do you have a favourite quote or mantra ?

I have a couple that I’d like to share with you all :

“Cherish your visions and your dreams as they are the children of your soul; the blueprints of your ultimate achievements.” — Napoleon Hill

“You are never given a wish without also being given the power to make it true. You may have to work for it, however.” — Richard Bach

“There are two primary choices in life: to accept conditions as they exist, or accept the responsibility for changing them.” — Denis Waitley

No matter what happens, it is within my power to turn it to my advantage.” – Epictetus

What message do you want to share?

The most important message I have to share with others is the gentle, loving request that you never forget the omnipresent power you have within.  We are often trained to feel disposable, inconsequential, and, at worst, worthless.  These things couldn’t be further from the truth.  You are a beautiful being that is here because you contain the power of change.  We often hear the debate “is human nature good or bad, kind or evil”.  I think this is the wrong question altogether because it supposes there is only one option and ignores the unifying truth: human nature is one of constant change and evolution.  You are a powerful creator.  Just like using electricity, whether or not you understand your importance doesn’t mean you don’t use it every day.  Every action, word, and thought for you produce ripples out into the world and alters it.  It is up to you what change you wish those ripples to communicate.  You simply cannot exist without changing the world.  Even if all you did was breathe, you are converting oxygen into carbon dioxide and changing the elemental distribution of the planet.  Just by existing, you change the whole world.  What is it you wish to change?  What do you feel is the best use of your life as an infinite creator?

What is the most influential thing have you learnt on this beautiful journey called life so far?

There are so many things I’ve learned, and I am always learning more every day.  I think the most influential thing I’ve learned is the understanding that everything is connected and I am an integral part of that connection.  The power of understanding that I’m here for a reason (as is everyone), even if I don’t understand what that reason may be, empowers me to continue moving forward to the highest expression of myself I can be.  I used to worry about being perfect, which led to heartbreak and discouragement.  When I freed myself from the bondage of perceived perfectionism, I was able to embrace myself for who I am, not just who I wanted to be.

Where can we find you? 

You can find me at:

Website 

Blog 

Facebook 

Twitter 

I have so many updates coming out in December and the New Year, so head over to my website, sign up for the newsletter, like my Facebook page, and/or follow me on Twitter to get all of the amazingness!  I’m so excited for the changes coming in the next couple months, and I can’t wait to share it with everyone!

One thought on “Beautiful Beings – Positive Polly Anna

Leave a Reply

