Beautiful Beings – Alex Everitt

alex punch bag

I am excited to introduce you to Alex Everitt – Everfitt personal training.

This very special  being in my life brings inspiration to me every day to keep fit and toned, she is training for a body building competition – bikini category,  and her commitment and dedication to her goals is amazing.

I am also proud to say that she is my fiancé and my best friend 🙂

1. Where do you live in this wonderful  world at the moment ?

In a little brick terrace house with the most beautiful girl on the planet in the City of MK – Milton Keynes. Famous for concrete cows and round-abouts.

2. What do you do for “work” ?

I work in Pure gym as a Personal Trainer. I don’t consider it work at all because I LOVE my job. I also class instruct. I’m the noisy one that’s full of energy! I am currently teaching spin, aerobics, ladies tone, step, circuits.. and I aim to learn some of the Les Mills programmes too. I also work in a health food shop giving supplement advise and I love it!

3. Tell us a little about your beautiful unique self :

I don’t like to take things to seriously. I’m a bit of a big kid… at nearly 29 years old I still feel like I’m a teenager.

Hence why I work in the gym – It’s not exactly a ‘real job’ I see it as an adult play-ground. Somewhere to run around and have fun. As well as move heavy objects.

I also enjoy playing Rounder’s. I run a small team on a Thursday night (during the summer month’s)

I love to travel. My favourite time is when I’m seeing new places and meeting new people. I love history, culture and food.

I like to cook and eat yummy things. I especially love raw chocolate – but I try to save this for really special occasions. I’m super active but I also love my rest. Just relaxing on our comfy sofa with a good book and an herbal tea is quality. I also like to watch films and series. Recently I really enjoyed Orange is the new black.

I like to think I’m easy-going. I don’t like to cause arguments.

I really like pottering in my garden and I’m a bit of a neat and tidy freak.

At the moment I am really enjoying reading about the paleo diet, weight training, the body and a clean lifestyle. This is pretty consuming.

In terms of music I really like most things. Mainly girl vocals. I can’t wait to see Ellie Goulding this October!

I’m really looking forward to competing in my first bodybuilding show in November. I’m doing a low muscle category called bikini. It’s more about low body fat and mild definition but still looking womanly.

I like that I have a goal with my training. I have alway’s enjoyed lifting and I dig ‘muscles’ all natural of course and nothing too extreme.

4. What unique gift/ talents do you have?

I’m a natural motivator and I can’t do enough to help people. I love seeing people reach their goals and aspirations. I’m filled with energy when I’m instructing. I love to share my energy with other’s and I love how my confidence feels like it’s growing as I grow.

Talents – ummmm I can’t play the guitar or anything like that. I’m fairly good at snowboarding… I guess that’s a talent.

I can throw weight’s around the gym pretty well now.

I’m really caring of other’s and I’m a pretty hard worker. Plus I make some mean paleo pancakes 😉

5. What does being healthy mean to you?

For me it’s when I’m eating ‘clean’ food’s that nature intended us to have. getting enough rest and sleep, moving in a variety of different way’s i.e. weight lifting, walking, running, sprinting, yoga. Taking my supplements and staying hydrated and happy 🙂

6. What makes you feel alive?

When I’m in the flow of life.

7. What breakfast gets you off to a flying start?

One of Sarah’s epic green smoothies. Rocket fuel!

8. What would be your perfect day?

Workout in the gym, followed by a steam and sauna, a full body massage,  relaxing by a pool and reading a book, followed by a lovely picnic in the sun with friends and loved one’s. Maybe kicking a ball around or swinging a bat…

OR

An adventure somewhere exotic. Checking out ancient temples and ruins, or walking through a busy market place looking at native culture or being on a white sandy beach barefoot with the sun glistening on my back. Sipping coconut water and eating juicy fruit. Watching the world go by, enjoying scenery and seeing the animals…

9. What’s your top 3 foods that make you feel vibrant?

Green juice – spinach, kale, cucumber, celery, apple.

Raw breakfast porridge – Vega Sport Vanilla protein, hemp, chia, goji berries, blueberries, desiccated coconut, cinnamon and almond milk

Salmon, steamed kale and sweet potato

10. What’s your favourite nourishing recipe to share with us ?

protein pancakes – eggs, banana, protein powder, coconut oil. The best part is decorating the pancakes at the end with a colourful trail mix. Lots of lovely nuts, seeds and berry good-ness.

11. What are your top tips for happiness, health & balance?

Exercise, love, fun, nutrition, relaxation, family, friends, adventure, play, travel, experience, work… live!

12. Do you have a favourite quote or mantra ?

There is only 1 today… go and make it count!  What/ who’s stopping you?

13. What message do you want to share ?

Never give up. If you want something bad enough then go and get it. You can be/ do whatever you desire and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

14. What is the most influential thing have you learnt on this beautiful journey called life so far?

Ignore your fears – there not real. When you conquer them you become who your meant to be.

15. Where can we find you?

Facebook

Website

Leave a Reply

