Beautiful Beings – Holly Stevens

HOLLY

I’m excited to introduce you to the lovely Holly Steven’s. I knew Holly when I was in my late teen’s, we “hung” in the same circle of friends briefly, and I always remember Holly as being very bubbly, smiley and having a  fantastic positive energy. I always remembered her drawings too, such a talented soul!

Then 10 years later when I started to put living my dream’s into action (creating my own business around health & wellness) I was drawn to Holly and her company Lead Creative. I just knew Holly was perfect for helping me with my design work, and web design. I trusted her fully, and I just had a great feeling, I knew that the universe had brought us together. Plus she was so inspiring to me as she was already following her heart and combining her love for creativity and making a living from it. I know you’ll find her inspiring too!

Where do you live in this wonderful world at the moment?

Christow, a gorgeous little village on the edge on Dartmoor, Devon.

What do you do for “work”?

Graphic design and web design/build. I design all sorts from branding to print collateral. I also illustrate whenever I can, that’s a big love of mine. I work with individuals, charities and corporate organisations locally and overseas. It’s a nicely diverse workload.

Tell us a little about your beautiful unique self:

I’m 30 years young, engaged to a wonderfully talented guy and we produced a hilarious little lady about 15 months ago who we are proud to not only call our daughter but our little buddy.

 What are your unique talents & gifts?

I’m lucky enough and extremely grateful to be able to make a living from a creative talent. I’ve got an engineering ‘thing’ from my Dad which would explain why I love the technical aspects of graphic design and have an appreciation for coding!

What does being healthy mean to you?

A lot. It’s the difference between watching your kid play or chasing them around the field until you both fall over. It’s being a brilliant role model. It’s feeling optimal every day, not below-par. It’s making the most of your body and your mind whilst you have it. It’s being able to push yourself if you want to.

What makes you feel alive?

Travel. Although I’ve not done much. Yet!

What breakfast gets you off to a flying start?

A little fry-up with scrambled eggs, grilled lean bacon, tomatoes and spinach.

What would be your perfect day?

A beach trip with my fiancé, our daughter and our families. Good surf, volleyball, bbq and a couple of cheeky beers!

What are your top 3 foods that make you feel vibrant?

Tuna steak, leafy greens and strawberries.

What’s your favourite nourishing recipe to share with us?

Mild curry tagine with potato, mushrooms, chick peas, greens beans, lentils, apricots and raisins. Throw it all in the tagine, add chicken/veg stock and cumin, coriander, curry powder, garam masala. Cook on a low heat for 2-3hrs and enjoy!

What are your top tips for happiness, health & balance?

Smile a lot. RELAX your shoulders! Help people. Don’t worry about trivial things. Live in the now. You are what you think. Eat well and be merry.

Do you have a favourite quote or mantra?

“Love, Humour and Optimism”

What message do you want to share?

Have the guts to make the changes you want in your life. Do it! Nobody else will do it for you.

What is the most influential thing you have learnt on this beautiful journey called life so far?

I read an article online; it was a group of elderly people who were asked what they would have done differently in their lives. It was really touching because most of them would have reflected more, risked more and done things that would have outlasted them. I view this as valuable advice; I want to be in a position when I am elderly to have no regrets (or regrets that were worth pursuing!) and a loving family around me.

Where can we find you?

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Leave a Reply

