Beautiful Beings – Debbie Jordan-Mills

DEBBIE

Happy Friday everyone! I am really excited to introduce such a beautiful soul, Debbie Jordan-Mills. I connected with Debbie about 8 months ago..  she holds wonderful meditation groups that I go to regularly, combining crystals, angel meditation’s and connecting with your spirit guides.

Connecting with Debbie has been so helpful to me on my spiritual journey which is forever growing and learning.  She has really reminded me of the importance of  getting in touch with my soul purpose and my self-love.

I am very grateful for Debbie and the shining light she brings!

Where do you live in this wonderful world at the moment?

I live in Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, UK.

What do you do for “work”?

I am a Usui Reiki Master, ACHO Crystal Healer and writer. I run workshops, give healing sessions and offer coaching for life transformation/self empowerment. My work is my passion as it is the result of wanting to share my experiences of spiritual awakening and helping others open up to the adventure of living a conscious, connected soul-led life.

Tell us a little about your beautiful unique self:

I am a country girl at heart who grew up in the Wiltshire countryside surrounded by horses, dogs and endless summers of den making, galloping and tree climbing. Now after years of being on the corporate ladder and rushing through life I find myself heading back to a simpler more connected way of living.

I had a powerful spiritual awakening in 2000 when pregnant with my Daughter, I was visited by an Angel. The experience changed the way I saw the world and my life forever.

I am happiest connecting with people (through teaching, coaching and writing) and sharing wisdom.

What are your unique talents & gifts?

I want to share with people wisdom about life mastery, energy management and self-empowerment in a down-to-earth, simple way that they can relate to. My aim is to help them connect back with their soul, their inner wisdom and their natural connection to the earth. This all adds up to a life of more love, more joy and more exciting awakening experiences.

What does being healthy mean to you?

It means doing the best I can each day to nourish my body and give it the best chance of health through my choices. I can have great week juicing, eating fresh fruits and healthy meals then find by the weekend I can’t get my head out of the biscuit tin!

I have learned to be gentle with myself, release guilt/blame and listen to what my body needs. Through my work I understand the link between food and emotions – so kindness to self plays a big part in making positive healthy food choices each day.

What makes you feel alive?

I feel fully alive each day because I took the leap, the leap to work for myself, to leave a relationship that had served it’s time, to follow my dreams, to live a conscious spiritual life that has become a wonderful adventure. To feel alive you need to feel free and freedom only comes from being totally honest with yourself. The last few years have been challenging, amazing, magical and unexpected. I have learned to trust my inner wisdom, expect miracles and see the blessings and gifts in each moment. Aliveness comes from listening to your heart, acting on your creative ideas, playing with life and not taking it too seriously. I think all of these should be taught in school – imagine a world where all the children grew up feeling alive, inspired, connected and wanting to bring their heart-felt dreams into reality!

What breakfast gets you off to a flying start?

Every morning I make a delicious ‘superfood’ smoothie. I soak organic almonds overnight then whizz them up in a blender with coconut water to make my version of almond milk. Then I add 1 teaspoon of maca, chia seeds, coconut oil and bee pollen and 2 teaspoons of raw cacao powder. I then add a mixture of a chopped banana with berries (blueberries, strawberries and/or raspberries) this is then all whizzed up in the blender.

The result is a fantastic chocolate/banana super smoothie that tastes like a naughty treat but is actually really good for you. After a year of making these I still get excited every morning about having chocolate for breakfast!!!

What would be your perfect day?

My perfect day would involve walking in the countryside, being out in nature, connecting with friends, talking with inspiring, positive people, eating good food, laughing, having an adventure, crystal shopping, meditating, log fires (Winter), hot sunny days (Summer), being around dogs, cats, horses and visiting some vintage/antique shops along the way.

Any of the above in any variation would be more than perfect!

What top 3 foods that make you feel vibrant?

1 Green juice – Beetroot, kale, spinach, carrot, apple, ginger and lemon.

2 Water – I know it’s a drink but it makes me feel really good. I know how bad I feel if I don’t drink enough or go back to coffee.

3 Lemon – Great in hot water, squeezed over salad or added to juices. It is refreshing, cleansing and tasty.

What’s your favourite nourishing recipe to share with us?

A simple mixed salad – green leaves, baby spinach, tomatoes, cucumber, blueberries, hemp oil, apple cider vinegar, pink Himalayan salt, pepper.

What are your top tips for happiness, health & balance?

Be kind to yourself, allow yourself quiet reflective time, get outside into nature, let go of the past, blame only hurts you, expect amazing, don’t settle for a poor version of anything, the answer is always within.

I have found that a good sleep, drinking water, meditation and eating natural unprocessed foods are the answer to almost everything!

Do you have a favourite quote or mantra?

I REMEMBER – I use this mantra to unlock the wisdom within my DNA, to remember why I am here and what I have come to do. I say this over and over out in nature to remember my connection to the earth and the web of life. I use it to connect with my souls mindstream through time, to awaken the wisdom of all my lives and to embody it in the present. I say it quietly when holding a crystal, to open up to our oneness and feel the unique patterns of energy we create. I use it to connect with my heart, my soul and the oneness of all life.

What message do you want to share?

You are a soul experiencing life through a body. You are eternally wise, very powerful and in control of your life in ways you may not believe. To open up to remembering who you really are is the most exciting journey a person can take. It takes courage, trust and the willingness to be totally lost before you can be found. If you are in a life that doesn’t fit you any more, listen to your inner calling, maybe its time to trust your heart and soul and decide you deserve more.

What is the most influential thing you learnt on this beautiful journey called life so far?

I have leaned to listen, to trust my inner guidance as it is always leading me to the right experiences for my highest growth. When I listen within I get clarity, feel confident and are connected to my hearts wisdom. Listening and trusting what you receive is one of the most powerful ways you can change your life.

Where can we find you?

Website

Twitter

Facebook

MeetupGroup

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Beings – Debbie Jordan-Mills

Leave a Reply

