Toxic Free Beauty

IMG_5622

IMG_5470

If your anything like me, I Love pampering myself and having  my little beauty rituals!

I love face masks, painting my nails and using beautiful natural products on my skin.

I’m pretty fussy when it comes to what I put on my body,  it has to be as natural as possible, keeping extra toxic chemicals out of this body of mine !

I’ve been loving a few products lately :

Living Libations : ( you can also buy some of the line in the uk from Raw Living)

WOW! I can not praise this line enough. All based around beautiful botanical oils. These products are the most natural I have ever used, they smell amazing, and they work! So natural you could literally eat them if you wanted 🙂 I’m sure I will work my way through all their products as they all look amazing, but to start with I tried:

Cinnamon Seabuckthorn Hot Lovers Lips:

This lip balm tingles and warms your lips, making your lips look fuller, it smells divine and the moisture lasts for ages.

Maidenfern Blushing Balm:

I LOVE this! It is a beautiful red blush for lips or cheeks, also has a warming effect for a natural blush too. Smells beautiful.

Best Skin Ever Seabuckthorn :

Have you ever used oil to cleanse your face? This is amazing! So many beautiful oil, especially the highly beautifying Seabuckthorn oil. Smells amazing, leaves my skin clean and never dry after washing, i am basically in love with this product!

Best Skin Ever Rose:

You can use this to cleanse with or just to use as a facial oil,  the rose in it smells beautiful and leaves skin extra dewey and glowy. I usually use this if I need an extra glow or my skin feels dry from the weather..

Zippity DewDab: 

Apart from loving the name of this product 🙂 It works great on any pimples, blemishes they may pop up due to stress, eating too much sugar, hormones, etc..  The oils combined work amazingly together, Works overnight. Super quick, great for emergencies!

Seabuckthorn Shampoo & Conditioner:

I have found it hard to find a natural haircare line that i love, like really love! With lots of natural line’s you do need to go through a detox stage where you let your hair get used to natural oils and producing it’s natural oils instead of being stripped of goodness and coated in chemical from mainstream hair lines. My hair looked amazing after using this the first time, it was light , bouncy and looked really healthy. It’s certainly worth the money 🙂 Of course it smelt amazing too.

Zoyo Nail Varnish:

I love painting my nails, I’m not so good at taking it off though 😉 it usually stays on until it chips off itself..  😉

I stopped painting my nails for a long while, as I didn’t want to use the usual very toxic nail varnishes anymore. Recently I found  Zoyo, a natural nail polish, well I mean it’s not 100% natural.. as i don’t think that would be possible for nail varnish.. not yet anyway, someone may invent it. Never say Never..

Zoyo  has been awarded as the longest wearing natural nail polish and it’s free FREE from toluene, formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, DBP (phthalates) and camphor. Vegan Friendly and Cruelty Free. Plus they have soooo many colours, and they are amazing, it’s hard to choose!

I got mine from a favourite online wesbite of mine Love Lula. Selling all things natural for all your beauty needs.

Burt’s Bee’s :

Tinted lip balm in pink blossom, it smells amazing and pink is perfect, not too bright, just subtle and really moisturising.

*

If you are interested in Health Coaching just contact me on my website through the consultation page.

Holistic Health Coach at Hooked on Health
Working with Women to reach their ideal weight, awaken their passion and spark for life.

me

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at www.hookedonhealth.co.uk

One thought on “Toxic Free Beauty

Leave a Reply

