Beautiful Beings – Carly Morgan

Beautiful Beings is a new feature that I will be posting every week. I was inspired to share with you the beautiful people who I have connected with and inspire me on this journey called life.

I believe health, wellness and happiness are very different for everyone, and are made up of many things. We are all so unique and this is a very important part of my health coaching,

Everyone has a unique talent, gifts, messages to offer the world and to spread love and light to others on their path.  We are all here to help, guide and to support each other. I believe connection with others being my number one!

So without further a do! I’m so excited to feature my first Beautiful Beings Interview and introduce you to Carly from Culinary Karma!

I first came across her blog just a few months back and I just LOVE her recipes and everything she shares from the heart. I felt a deep connection with her when reading her health journey as it felt very similar to mine and we seem to have a very similar look on spirituality, health, balance and each person being so unique. I love her messages of Self Love!

I’m pretty sure you will love her too:

carly

Where do you live in this wonderful world at the moment?

At this very particular moment, I am situated in WestonFL- at my parent’s home just for the summer before my big move to Cali! I should be there in September or October.

What do you do for “work” ?

Funny question – I consider my real work in this world getting my health advice, recipes, and intuitive guidance out to you!: but I have yet to start coaching women or making a living doing this. That will be coming up in the near future 😉

As for “work work” I have been doing culinary demos on raw foods, tonics, and healthy whole real food. I’m also working with a company to create a juice and smoothie brand, a kale chip company, and other little projects like that!

Tell us a little about your beautiful unique self:

I am a complete lover of being present in the moment, staying high on life, and doing whatever it takes to reach those two things. After so long trying to “fit in” with those around me, I realized that my body would always be out of balance if I wasn’t living my truth: What’s my truth? Health. Vitality. Optimism. Support. Guidance. Self-love. Feeling good. Staying active. Nourishing the body. Being open. Present. Aware. And letting life whisper and guide me through it all.

What are your unique talents & gifts?

I am a sponge when it comes to holistic and healthy living, nutritional support, herbology, and healing through all different routes. I have become a pretty talented little healing chef in the kitchen, and blogging all of these things has become one of my favorite things to do.

What does being healthy mean to you?

Being healthy means feeling good in your own body. No matter what you are doing. It means knowing that there is no “perfect health” and that everybody is on their own health journey. Being healthy means eating organically grown food and wild edibles when possible. It means listening inside and following the intuitive guidance that your own body gives you. Being healthy to me is so freaking fun!

What makes you feel alive?

Dance!!! I’ve been doing something called ecstatic dance- it’s almost like a movement meditation- and what comes through is SO powerful. I could do it any day of the week.

What breakfast gets you off to a flying start?

It’s always different because I listen to my body. Some days I start off with some lemon water followed by a pure green juice with some ginger. Other days, I want something a little more nourishing like some soaked and then cooked buckwheat with some coconut butter. Other days, oh my favorite ones, is when my body tells me it wants a yummy tea-tonic. I make these into meals! I brew tea, and then add superfoods like maca, spirulina, and other tonic herbs that make me feel so yummy! Adding mineral rich herbs into my life first thing in the morning keeps my third eye clear 😉

What would be your perfect day?

My perfect day? Something filled with deep soul connection with my sistas. Being in nature. Moving my body. Playing with crystals. Eating and drinking healing food. It’s not too hard to have a perfect day 😉

What are your top 3 foods that make you feel vibrant?

Top 3 foods that make me feel vibrant? You know- I’m still trying to really figure that one out. I believe vibrancy should start from a place other than food though, personally. I went through such a long time trying to figure this one out- but ultimately food is only a small part of our overall health and wellbeing. Nowadays, I try to look elsewhere for vibrancy- places like meditation, being in tune with my heart, and following my truth.

I do feel super awesome when I drink green juice, tonics, and keep sauerkraut as one of my main foods!! Healthy gut is everything in my opinion.

What’s your favourite nourishing recipe to share with us?

How to build the most nourishing salad:

I eat this almost every day. It has so many components that the body needs: minerals from sea vegetables, chlorphyll from the greens, easily digested protein from the hemp, healthy fats from the avocado and tahini, and probiotics from the kraut.

  1. Start with lettuce of choice: could be arugula, romaine, mixed greens, or whatever you can get fresh at the farmers market!
  2. Add a good 1/2 cup or 1 cup of sauerkraut, add chopped pink radish, and a sheet of torn up nori.
  3. At this step, you can add some more dulse flakes too, if you want!
  4. I like to then dice in a whole avocado, (or 1/2 if you want to save the other half for your next meal!!)
  5. Add 1 teaspoon of spirulina (or 1 tablespoon if you’re a health warrior!!)
  6. Add 2 tablespoons of hemp seeds
  7. Add 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar and 1 tablespoon of tahini
  8. Sprinkle with a bit of salt and garlic powder.
  9. Mix, and enjoy!

What are your top tips for happiness, health & balance?

Listen to your inner pilot light. Keep blood sugar in balance, whatever that may mean for you. Have a healthy intestinal flora and gut health. Stay holistic- no toxic skin care products! Laugh often. Find a tribe of people you can look up to and count on. Breathe deeply. Drink clean water. Do something healing such as crystal or reiki work, acupuncture, or massage. And love with all your heart. Smile. Show people how easy it is to love your life!

Do you have a favourite quote or mantra?

Oh yes! Osho’s quote:

“Don’t seek, don’t search, don’t ask, don’t knock, don’t demand – relax. If you relax, it comes. If you relax, it is there. If you relax, you start vibrating with it.”

What message do you want to share?

YOU are beautiful in your own unique way. Your body WILL heal. Have faith in your miraculous body, thank it, love it, nourish it, and feel yummy! Remember we are all on our own unique health journeys and its okay to try different things! Just always remember to come from a place of love- for your body, for your mind, and for the universe.

What is the most influential thing have you learnt on this beautiful journey called life so far?

Love the ups. Love the down. Love the in-betweens. Remember that you are always supported. Keep your eyes open to only that which you want to see. And know that you can always reach out for help along the way.

Where can we find you?

Oh- I cannot wait to connect!

Instagram -culinarykarma
2 thoughts on “Beautiful Beings – Carly Morgan

Leave a Reply

