Don’t Fear The Fat

Fat is not to be feared, I used to be very wary of fat’s but not anymore!

I focus on eating my essential fats daily, and have realised how important they are for health, and the way they makes me feel.

 

chia seeds

 

Fat is so essential for good health.

  • skin,
  • hormones,
  • brain,
  • blood sugar levels

Especially us ladies!  We need our fats!

Good fats are essential for

  • healthy hormone production,
  • regular menstruation
  • fertility.

 

Although not all fat is created equal, that’s for sure,  I’m talking about Essential Fat’s, Our Omega’s, 3, 6 and 9.

 

Avocado 2

 

 

Omega 3’s are particularly important, as we don’t usually get the right balance with modern foods, and our ratio in is much higher in Omega’s 6’s to Omega 3’s which in excess can cause inflammation and imbalance hormone levels.

 

I know for myself if I over indulge in nuts, especially my beloved cashews, I can break out due to over consumption of omega 6.

Here is a list of my favourite fats for great health:

  • Hemp Seeds
  • Chia Seeds
  • Coconut  Oil
  • Coconut flesh
  • Avocado
  • Wild Fresh Fatty Fish – Salmon, Sardines,mackerel.
  • Flaxseed’s
  • Eggs (don’t throw away the best bit, the yolk!! )

I love this oil too, I have a tbsp a day in a smoothie or on a salad. YUM!

Try and eat more of these foods and see how they help your skin, hormones and blood sugar, which will help with cravings, snack attacks and your overall mood.

Here are some recipes which include beautifying fats:

Avocado & Lemon Mousse

Goji Bites

Quinoa Superfood Bowl

Pumpkin & Sunflower Seed Milk

Chocolate Orange Mousse

 

Enjoy x

 

If you are interested in Health Coaching just contact me on my website through the consultation page.

Holistic Health Coach at Hooked on Health
Working with Women to reach their ideal weight, awaken their passion and spark for life.

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at www.hookedonhealth.co.uk

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

