Day 1 – 3 Spring Juice Cleanse

It’s gone super fast these last 3 days and I am feeling amazing!!

Day 1 : I felt quite hungry as I got used to the lighter feeling in my stomach, and I was feeling emotional attachment to food come up lots, especially by the evening! It was a challenge but I love the awareness it brings with it, as I knew I wasn’t hungry, just wanting to eat.

Day 2: I felt emotional when I woke up.. I wasn’t sure what was causing it,, juice cleansing can make emotions more intense as you don’t have food to push the feelings away. I sat and meditated and felt better straight after, sometimes you can feel an emptiness without food, and that’s a big reason to look at how we use food in our lives. One of the reasons I love Juice cleansing, it makes me very aware of how and when I use food and for what reasons. I find it very good at healing emotional food addictions over a time.

Day 3: I woke up at 6am! which is at least an hour earlier for me, felt awake and productive again and had a great focused day of working on my to do list! I had constant energy all day, and did a coffee enema in the afternoon, which always makes me feel even more amazing.

Here are some of the juices I’ve had over the 3 days. They are all veg based, and the only fruit I use is Lemon, as i am on a no sugar cleanse, I feel my best on green based juices with the occasional beetroot and carrot to sweeten.

IMG_2585

Beetroot, Cucumber & Ginger. Simple but so refreshing!

IMG_2605

Cucumber, Fennel, Lemon, Ginger & Parsley.

IMG_2597

Lemon, Warm Water, Turmeric and Cayenne pepper.

IMG_2587

Fennel, Lemon, Cucumber, Celery, Coriander & Ginger

IMG_2613

Coriander, Spinach, Red bell pepper, Carrot, Lemon & Fennel.

It’s been super cold in the UK and my best friend has been my hot water bottle, and I’ve kept warm with hat and scarf when it was really chilly! Warm baths and herbal tea’s help too.

IMG_2603

If you are interested in Juice Cleanse Coaching just contact me on my website through the consultation page.

Health Coach at Hooked on Health
Working with Women to reach their ideal weight, awaken their passion and spark for life.

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at www.hookedonhealth.co.uk
Leave a Reply

