Day 4 Juice Cleanse and Day 5 Breaking the Cleanse

I’ve completed my winter cleanse and i’m happy to say it went really well!

juice pic

Day 4 :

  • 1 litre of Lemon, Msm, Stevia water
  • 1 litre of Beetroot, celery, apple
  • 1 litre of Lemon, ginger Juice
  • 5-6 cups of herbal tea

Day 5:

  • 1 litre of lemon, msm and stevia hot water
  • 1 litre of strawberry, blueberry, spinach and coconut water smoothie
  • Raw blended soup.
  • 5-6 cups of herbal tea

IMG_1847

I decided to break my cleanse on day 5, I felt I could have gone on for longer as I found that my body was super happy and satisfied with just juice, I had no cravings or hunger, but because of prior arrangements this weekend, I needed to break my cleanse to work back slowly to solid foods for the weekend where i will be enjoying a healthy early xmas with my  family.

Breaking the cleanse in the right way is very important as you don;t want to shock the body, you need to ease if back in gently, and be gentle on your digestion.

This is what I usually do on the day of  breaking  a cleanse and the following week:

  • First day – Juice in the morning as usual, then a smoothie in the afternoon, followed by a blended raw soup in the evening.
  • Second day – Juice in the morning, salad for lunch, the adding in some fats like avocado, and a little soaked nuts.
  • Third day – Juice in the morning, salad for lunch, cooked veggies of tea.
  • Fourth day – Juice in the morning, Salad for lunch adding some cooked grains like Quinoa, Cooked veggies for tea.
  • Fifth day – Juice in the morning, salad for lunch, and adding some animal proteins in like, fish and eggs after the 5th day.

IMG_0865

 

I’m feeling light, bright and vibrant and ready for the festive season ahead 🙂

 

If you have any questions on juice cleansing i’d be happy to help .

 

Love Sarah xx

Health Coach at Hooked on Health
Working with Women to reach their ideal weight, awaken their passion and spark for life.

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
Leave a Reply

