Chemical free Home Spa Day

I LOVE pampering myself, and try to put aside some time every couple of weeks to have a pamper day!! It’s vital for  health & wellbeing to take time for yourself.

My favourite thing to do is, give myself a hair treatment, apply a detoxifying mask to face and body, then lie in the bath with my favourite essentials oil bubble bath! Light a few candles… and Bliss 🙂

Of course, I like to keep it all chemical free so my body doesn’t ingest anything through the skin that isn’t safe, keeping my hormones balanced and my liver less taxed from toxins and poisons!

Here are my favourite chemical free products:

Amazing as a facial mask, and an all over body mask. Mix with water and slather all over your body, leave for 20 minutes (in a nice warm bathroom) run a bath while you wait… This clay draws out all the bad stuff, heavy metals, clogged pores! Its sooo good.

I use a bath water filter ball to remove the chlorine and icky stuff from the tap water. One of my favourite finds! and my favourite bubble bath, that smells divine! Aromatic Foaming Bath. 

  • Coconut Oil – I like to buy the ones in glass jars, safe from leaching plastics which disrupt your hormones awfully!

Love, Love, Coconut oil, just loooove this stuff! I use this as my hair treatment, massage into dry hair, especially your scalp, leave in for however long you like, wash out with your usual shampoo and conditioner, I recommend chemical free ones, my favourite is Rose Shampoo and conditioner from Neals yard Remedies. Makes my hair so soft, works really well on wavy hair too, no frizz!

You really only need just a few products to pamper yourself with, I used to be a product junkie! but that was before I was aware of all the unsafe products out there, I now like to stick to just a few and ones I know are truly safe for my body inside and out.

What do you Pamper yourself with ? Have your tried Coconut Oil as a hair treatment?

 

Love Sarah xx

Health Coach at Hooked on Health
Working with Women to reach their ideal weight, awaken their passion and spark for life. 
 

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
Leave a Reply

