Chia Coco Chocolate Shake

I came up with this shake on a busy day where I had been pretty unprepared after a gym workout. I ran some errands after the gym without taking my post gym workout fuel with me (mistake) when I got home I was feeling ravenous and ready to raid the cupboards of anything I could eat and fast!!

I don’t usually let myself get to this stage because it usually leads to me eating something heavy that i wouldn’t usually eat because my body is calling to be given something and NOW!

I didn’t want to eat handfuls of nuts which sometimes I do if I’m really hungry and nothing is ready to eat.. and this usually leaves me feeling less than my best.

A shake is fast to make and I knew if I added some Cacao powder it would curb my cravings also.. I was experiencing a few cravings which were totally emotional cravings due to a busy day ahead.. I knew it would do the trick and with the large quantities of Magnesium Raw cacao powder has I would be chilled out too ūüôā Perfect!

So here it is, The Raw Vegan Shake that saved the day! :

Chia Coco Chocolate Shake

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp of Chia Seeds
  • 1 tbsp of a Raw Cacao Powder
  • 1 cup of Coconut Water
  • 1/2 cup of Almonds (soaked for 6 hrs)
  • 1 Medjool¬†Date
  • 1 dropper of Stevia
  • 1 tsp of Lucuma
  • 1 tsp of Mesquite
  • 1 cup of Blueberries
  • 1 tbsp Lecithin

Blend all ingredients together until smooth and frothy.

The delicious shake kept me going until Dinner due to all of the super foods and healthy Omega’s, it¬†was also a great bonus too because of ¬†the high content of natural proteins which is very beneficial after a gym workout!!

Here’s even more reason to add the super foods :

Lucuma benefits:

Lucuma is a nutritionally dense fruit; it contains high levels of fiber, niacin, iron, carotene, vitamin B3, and other B vitamins. Its sweet flavor gives it the important trait of being a healthy alternative sweetener.

Mesquite Benefits:

Mesquite is of particularly great value to those looking to balance blood sugar levels. Mesquite flour offers a naturally sweet flavor to recipes. Additionally, the flour is an excellent form of fiber. Mesquite also contains lysine (an amino acid), as well as notable quantities of digestible protein, calcium, magnesium, potassium, iron and zinc.

Give it a try when those cravings hit or just because ¬†it tastes so good and you love chocolate ! ūüėČ
  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight ¬†loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at¬†juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
Leave a Reply

