Day 2 -3 of My Juice Cleanse

Day 2

This was a great day for experimenting with Juice combinations and using whatever I had left in the fridge!

I’m happy to say each one turned out delicious 🙂

Carrot Cleanse: 

  • Carrot x 2
  • Tomato x 3
  • Spring Onion x1
  • Garlic clove x 1
  • Celery x 2 stalks
  • Cabbage leaves x 3
  • Cucumber x 1

This Juice was a savoury yummy lunch for me, and with the added garlic and onion tastes like a veggie soup/broth.

Vitality Juice:

  • Beetroot x 1
  • kale x 1 Bunch
  • Sweet Red pepper x 1
  • Fennel x 1/4
  • Ginger x 1″
  • Cucumber x 1

This tasted a lot sweeter than I thought it would, I really enjoyed the Beetroot and red pepper together, and felt really energised afterwards.

Apple Crumble:

  • Apples x 2
  • Rhubarb x 1 Stalk
  • Lemon x 1
  • Cucumber x 1

I LOVED this Juice, I love Apple and Rhubarb Crumble and this juice totally reminded me of it. The Lemon adds an extra sour kick to the sweetness of the apples. A perfectly sweet and sour juice.

I followed these Juices with an Herbal Tea, Ginger, Fennel and Orange.

I had another hot bath and an Enema again  to assist the cleansing process and to get the best results.

Day two was enjoyable and I only had a few cravings for food, again whilst looking on Instagram!! and occasions when I needed more Juice.

Day 3

I started with my favourite Juice at the moment. Love your Liver Lemon!

 Berry Blood Purifier:

  • Blueberries x 1 Punnet
  • Celery x 5 sticks
  • Cucumber x 1
  • Parsley x 1 large handful

This juice was a welcomed different taste than the usual Lemon and Apple sweetened juices, I love Berries and mixed with the hydrating and alkalising benefits of cucumber and celery this juice was an antioxidant powerhouse!!

Green Lemonade:

  • Kale x 1 large handful
  • Cucumber x 1
  • Celery x 5 sticks
  • lemon x 1
  • Parsley x 1 handful

I love green juice as it always gives me the most energy afterwards and I feel super clean after drinking it and my cells are buzzing with the healing qualities of greens!

I broke my Cleanse in the evening with a yummy Alkalising light salad:

Nori Rolls

Nori Rolls filled with a little avocado, tomato, spring onion and watercress. I also had a few olives. This was light enough to introduce food back in and wake my digestion up in a gentle manner. If I had cleansed for any longer I would have only broken my cleanse with juicy fruits, but I felt my digestion could handle a light salad this time round 🙂

I’m glad I did this cleanse to welcome in a new season! It’s a great way to refresh, renew and help your body adjust to the new season in a simple yet very beneficial way.

My body feels so hydrated, rested and thankful for some time off from digesting and I’m loving all of the nutrition I had  from all my juices.

I did want to Juice cleanse for longer this time around but because of commitments this coming weekend I could only do a 3 day cleanse, so I’m hoping to do a 7-10 day green juice cleanse in the near future !!

Happy Juicing 🙂

 

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
Leave a Reply

