Soft Serve Creamy Strawberry Ice cream

I’m sorry I haven’t posted for so long. I’ve been super busy with Juice Rehab & the Lunch Box detox’s have been really popular 🙂

My last post was day 2 of my  green juice cleanse I did after completing the rose cleanse, it went well, I did 3 days and it was a great boost. My immune system, energy levels and whole wellbeing has been much better since the cleanse. I definitely shifted some toxins and old waste and feel much healthier for it 🙂

I have a great recipe for you today, and it’s so simple and perfect for hot sunny days like today!

Finally we have some sun here in the UK. It’s been in the high 20’s all week and I have been naturally been drawn to more hydrating, light foods. Fruits have been keeping me hydrated, like watermelon, strawberries, berries, pineapple. I personally usually try to keep my sugar intake quite low even with fruits for a balanced & healthy gut health, but this hotter weather has me craving nothing but fruits and I feel good for it.

I made this delicious ice-cream, which is dairy free and sugar-free!

All you need is

  • Strawberries
  • Banana (frozen)
  • Almonds
  • Dates
  • Sea salt
  • Filtered Water
  • Blender

Firstly make the Almond milk, I blend a handful of Almonds with a few cups of water and add a pinch of sea salt and some dates. Blend till smooth and then sieve through a nut milk bag to take out the pulp.

Then Blend the almond milk, strawberries and frozen banana together. Add amounts for your taste.

You can either serve and eat straight away, especially if you’ve used frozen banana’s as it will already have a ice-cream texture and be cold.

Or you can freeze it and make ice lollies, great for kids as no nasties or additives and they are naturally sweet!! and of course adults love them too 😉 I do!

 

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
Leave a Reply

