Day 2 – Green Juice Cleanse

Day 2!

Feeling good, not very hungry and enjoying the no sugar in my juices just pure greenness!

I have definitely felt a shift over the last 30 days taking out fruits and any sugars except natural sugars from root vegetables. My body feels more in balance, so as I said in my last post I decided to enjoy the last 3 days on just green juice and no sugar from my dark chocolate and also a break from Cacao itself.

I always love a juice cleanse as I find it very reprogramming and great at shifting those last cravings hanging around!

Yesterday my first day on just juice was really easy, I was not hungry at all, and since juicing till dinner for the last 30 days, I hardly want anything in the day. I don’t even want juice until midday now.

I had lots of water, my sugar-free master cleanse drink which I love!

Lemon, Aloe, Stevia,Filtered Water & Cayenne Pepper.  This really keeps me going forever! I love it.

I had a litre of that until 7pm where I enjoyed another litre of Green Juice.

I always find that because of the change in energy in my body on the first few days of juicing only that it takes me a while to fall asleep. I slept really well once asleep and woke feeling good.

Today I enjoyed another Lemon Juice at around midday again,

Lots of herbal tea in between, and then at 4pm I made a savoury juice!

  • Carrot x 1
  • Tomatoes x 6
  • half a romaine
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • parsley
  • spring onion
  • little filtered water
  • cayenne pepper

It was really nice and very satisfying when I wanted something less sweet and more savoury and spicy!

I think this may be the easiest cleanse I’ve done… I believe the 30 days of juicing till dinner has got me to this point.

I even managed to make Chocolate and Kale Crisps for my customers and not get tempted!!

Now that’s definitely a sign my body is loving this Juice cleanse and was ready for it 🙂

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
Leave a Reply

