The Rose Cleanse – Cauliflower Pizza, Chocolate Mousse and Chocolate Chip Yoghurt!

Wow so this week has flown by! I’m on Day 17 of the Cleanse now.  I have been experimenting with some lovely recipes in the last 3 days and I want to share them with you!

I have also been playing with my drinks and juice’s which has been a great help in not letting me get bored with juicing until dinner for another 13 days!

This morning I had a Water, Lemon, Aloe and Stevia drink. I’ve had this 2 mornings in a row now, and it’s perfect for first thing when I’m not ready for my Juice yet. I am busiest in the mornings so my body rarely wants juice,  it does need hydration though so I usually drink about a litre of water with the Lemon, Aloe and Stevia up until 12.

I then make my Green Juice! which usually includes, kale, lemon, romaine, cucumber, celery, ginger. and Stevia for sweetness

I did make myself a decadent Juice the other afternoon, I found it on Rande’s Blog, The Vegetable Centric Kitchen!  which if you’ve read my other post’s will know I am VERY fond of her recipes! They keep me going through this cleanse 🙂

Red Velvet Juice! This juice was so amazing, I have just learnt the beauty of combining beetroot and chocolate together! It’s on of my favourite things now.

I made myself a Cauliflower Pizza for dinner on day 15! The Base is made from cauliflower, egg and goats cheese! This is from Natalia Rose’s detox community Recipes.

You just need 2 cups of Cauliflower “rice” which is very finely chopped cauliflower, I put mine in the vita-mix and it was done!

A large head of cauliflower should make 2 cups of the rice. You then pour boiling water over the rice in a bowl. Let it sit in the water for 6-7 minutes, the cauliflower will “steam” in the water and become softer.

Then you drain the Cauliflower, put into the middle of a tea towel, squeeze all the excess water out, you will be left with a cauliflower mixture that is quite dry or drier..

Mix this with 1 Egg and between 1 oz and 4 oz of goats cheese. I did 4 oz but I think  I would like less next time.. You combine this together, I just got stuck in with my hands and made it into a dough like ball, I also added some Oregano.

Then press down onto a baking sheet in a flat pizza bas shape, round or rectangle.. I used parchment paper, but next time I’m just going to use a greased baking sheet as the paper got stuck to the base in area’s..

Cook for 30-35 minutes at 200c in the middle of the oven until crispy and browned.

Then add your toppings of choice! You could top it with any vegetables you want, to keep it food combined! I used Seed’s of Change tomato and garlic marinara Sauce, (I Love Garlic) and topped with some more Goats cheese!

Put back in the oven for 5 – 10 mins

and Ta Da!! Healthy, Gluten free, Carb Free, Perfectly food combined Pizza!

Cuts into perfect hand sized slices !

I shared it with Alex and she gave it the thumbs up and said she could eat it every day! She always says that when she really loves something! So I know it was a winner 🙂

It didn’t last long and was thoroughly enjoyed, perfect for 2 people!  Best of all there was no horrible heavy bloated feeling after this Pizza either, like you get with the Normal Dough Pizza’s! and it’s good for you! I am in love with this recipe 🙂

I have made 2 different desserts over the last few days, all sugar-free, food combined and detox friendly for my Rose Cleanse journey!

Chocolate Chip Yoghurt:

I bought some goat yoghurt and mixed in some Raw Cacao powder, 3 drops of Stevia and topped with some Cacao Nibs, I added in Cinnamon and some nutmeg too! These are optional, but I love my spices!

Quick, easy and Yummy!

I also made Chocolate Coconut Mousse:

2 Avocado’s :

Add to blender, with 2 -3 tbsp cacao powder,  1/2 cup of Coconut Milk or Cream, and 4 drops of Stevia, more if you like it sweeter…

Blend until smooth.

I added a little cinnamon as I love cinnamon and it’s great for  balancing sugar levels.

My vanilla and Orange Stevia turned up today!! So can’t wait to play with those!

*

Lots  of Love & Wellness

xx

If you are interested in Health Coaching just contact me on my website through the consultation page.

Holistic Health Coach at Hooked on Health
Working with Women to reach their ideal weight, awaken their passion and spark for life.

Sarah_20131109_0065

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at info@hookedonhealth.co.uk
6 thoughts on “The Rose Cleanse – Cauliflower Pizza, Chocolate Mousse and Chocolate Chip Yoghurt!

  1. Rande McDaniel says:

    What a beautiful day! I’m so glad you liked the Red Velvet Juice, things like that are slightly odd so I’m glad to know other people’s taste buds do sometimes appreciate things like mine 🙂

  2. mowr7594 says:

    This looks absolutely amazing! I have been looking for a good pizza crust alternative. How well does it hold up? I’ll have to try this next week when I’m done with my juice cleanse 🙂

    • Hooked on Health says:

      It’s so yummy! It holds up okay.. not the same as a hard base, but it does the job 🙂 Welldone on the juice cleanse 🙂

Leave a Reply

