Pain Free Period

Yep it’s that time, the time of the month, that dreaded time that most women/girls don’t look forward to… which usually comes with cramping, low mood or a roller coaster of emotions produced by our hormones, and not to mention the fact that it makes going to the pool and sauna a bit more tricky.. ( I don’t use tampons, and never will ever again, horrible things. urgh) so uncomfortable and used to give me the worst pain.

Plus do you know what’s in those regular tampons??! a whole lot of nasty chemicals and personally I don’t want that inside me for hours on end or at all!

Sorry went off on a bit of a rant then. Well I can blame it on my PMS monster i suppose ūüėČ Although that’s the point of this post, I can’t blame it on that at all because I’m feeling Hunky Dory!

This is absolutely amazing considering it is that time of the month for me.

I was diagnosed with Endometriosis at the age or 21, after years of unexplained pain and many doctor’s visits eventually they worked out what it was. I then had an operation where they took the scar tissue away that ¬†builds up with the condition and was offered a prescription drug of hormones which would basically stop my periods all together. ¬†It didn’t feel right to me take these drugs and I had come off the contraceptive pill anyway because I didn’t like the effect it had on my body, swollen boobs, mood swings, a totally unnatural zombie feeling. Plus I wanted kids someday and I wanted my periods to be natural and my body to be working the way it was designed to, naturally!!

So I said NO THANKS to the pills.

This is when my health journey started! I was already suffering from Acne and depression and digestion complaints, lots of things, and this was just another symptom of my body telling me it was unhappy and not balanced and I had to do something about it. I had always been drawn to a different way to the “norm” and ¬†I’m glad I listened to my inner voice on this occasion.

Although a lot of people have challenged my choices and ways of eating I knew it was right for me and that it was what I had to do if I wanted to be healthy.

Over the last 9 years I have changed my lifestyle in many ways, and it brought me to where I am today, I now eat a high raw diet, exercise frequently, cleanse my body with juicing, enema’s, herb’s and Meditate, and focusing on my environment.

I started at the age 21 focusing on eating just Wholefoods, cutting out dairy, wheat and sugar and doing a candida cleanse. Since then I have ¬†experimented on myself with many different diet theories, Whole foods, 80/10/10, Macrobiotic, Vegan, Vegetarian, Pescaterian, Raw Foods, Juice Fast’s, Water Fast’s, Fruitarian and it has been such a great learning experience and they have all had such a great benefit to my health and today I have a much better understanding and great communication with my body and what makes me happy and balanced.

For me the proof has been in the pudding with my menstrual cycles, and since my last 30 day Raw food cleanse of just raw foods for 30 days, starting with a 10 day liquid cleanse (juice/smoothies) and doing regular Coffee Enema’s., I have just a totally pain-free period! I experienced this when I did my Raw food lifestyle for a year and a half 2 years ago, my periods where all pain-free, i wouldn’t even get any tell tell signs it was on its way. I forgot how amazing it was. So since that time and over the last year my periods were becoming painful again, I would always feel in on the first day and I would be stuck in doors with a hot water bottle because I felt too awful to leave the house or even the bed sometimes. I knew my lifestyle wasn’t as clean as it had been and I could improve on some aspects, so I did, I knew for me exercise wasn’t enough on its own, as i had continued exercising daily and still experienced painful periods, but combined with a HIGH GREEN Raw diet, it worked wonders.

I upped all the anti inflammatory foods, upped my Greens, upped my water intake, got on the coffee enema’s and in just 1 Month!! I am pain-free ūüôā

I was so excited and grateful I had to share! It always amazes me the power of cleansing the body and I really want to encourage people to look into this for themselves, You don’t have to live with period pain, you don’t have to just accept it as normal, or just put up with the pain.

All it takes are a few changes and additions to your lifestyle, and I highly recommend cleansing the Liver as this amazing organ has a whole tun of jobs to do, amazing crucial job’s. One of these is that the liver plays a significant role in hormonal imbalances because the liver breaks down or metabolizes the hormones once they have done their work in the body.¬†If the liver is not efficient at breaking down these hormones they can accumulate in the body and cause hormonal imbalances!

So brew up a pot of organic Coffee and get your enema kit to hand! ūüėČ

I recommend this video for more advice on Cleansing with coffee by the lovely Wellness Warrior.

Xx

 

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight ¬†loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at¬†juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
Leave a Reply

