30 days of a Raw food Cleanse

Here are a few piccies of me after my cleanse! I just wanted to show you that visibly the Cleanse made a big difference, to my skin, eyes and overall vibrance!

So as you know from my previous blogs I’ve been doing a Raw food cleanse, It started off with doing a 10 day liquid cleanse with fellow Cleanse American’s on the community based website, Cleanse America.

I felt so good from eating all raw foods, after the initial detox,, I’m still going strong and I am totally a salad junkie now!

I have done a vlog of my experiences over the first 18 days and my detox symptoms, what i’ve been eating etc.. In hope to inspire people to eat more raw foods and to eat lighter and most importantly much more consciously. I think this one of  the most crucial part’s of a healthy lifestyle.. being aware of what your eating, how it effects you and your body, does it make you feel good, light, energised, or heavy, clogged and sleepy?!

My eating habits have totally changed in just under a month, my food preferences have changed also, since the cleanse I am so much more aware of what my body likes! Even which “healthy” foods it doesn’t like.. I have gone less nuts more greens and more liquids! I know this happens over time anyway.. but I haven’t craved salads in this way before!

My Usual day involves a Green Smoothie or Juice, Chia Porridge, Big Salad, and then either another big salad, or courgette noodles, or a smoothie/juice for dinner..!

Also lots of water, sauna’s, yoga & meditation.

My number one reason behind the cleanse was to balance my mind and body, I know when ever I do a cleanse, my clarity, focus and drive increase’s, and I wanted to kick start some routine/ rituals into my life which I know have a big positive effect in my daily life and overall mood.

A cleanse puts me on the right track to start making time for the things that are most important to me.

It’s worked as i’ve been meditating most days 🙂 Doing Yoga nearly every day, daily sauna’s and Journalling most days too. After a cleanse also you find much more time to fit everything into your day.. it’s the increased energy!

It’s less like your clinging to time and not thinking there are enough hours in the day.. and the day flows with you 🙂 (most days, not every day for me yet)

It’s day 26 as I write this and I’m going for 30!

Cleanse America are doing another cleanse in June I believe.. check it out, you won’t regret it and it’s a great way to get ready for Summer.

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
2 thoughts on “30 days of a Raw food Cleanse

Leave a Reply

