Strawberry Green Shake

 

Hi Everyone!

Day 24 of my Raw food cleanse. It’s going really well and I am enjoying making lots of different shake and smoothies, my favourite way to “eat” is to drink my food!

So it hasn’t stopped raining here in the UK literally all of April! April showers is definitely the right saying.. although it’s been more like constant down pours than shower’s, this being sometimes a fruit smoothie for breakfast is just a bit too chilly willy and I fancy something a bit more grounding, with more good fats!

I’ve been having my usual Green smoothie most days:

half a banana, strawberries, blueberries, coconut water, GIANT handful of Spinach – then adding super foods that take my fancy that day usually a few of the following : Ashwagandha, Acai Powder, Goji Berries, Maca, Vita mineral Green, Bee pollen, Almond Kernels, Vitamin C powder annnnnd Hemp seeds!

But today was different I wanted something less fruity and more creamy so I made my strawberry green moustache shake, haha yes it’s called this because you try drinking it without getting it all around your mouth… i’ve tried and it’s just not possible ūüėČ

So I threw into the blender:

  • 1 cup of homemade Almond Mylk,
  • 1 cup of strawberries, stalks and all
  • half a mini avocado
  • handful of spinach
  • optional if you want it sweeter… drop of stevia, raw honey, agave syrup, dates..
Blend until smooth, and you get a thick green shake that taste’s just delicious and is so satisfying it will keep you going until Lunch! (much better than shreddies) and a whole lot healthier too.
Image

I will be posting a recipe soon of some Raw superfood chocolate I made, that is super buzzing! Warning though, don’t eat it before you go to bed! ooops. ūüėÄ

 

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight ¬†loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at¬†juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
2 thoughts on “Strawberry Green Shake

Leave a Reply

