Quinoa- Keeeeen Waaaa

I am loving my Quinoa at the moment, It’s always been my favourite grain.

My body loves it and regularly craves this superfood!  This teeny-weeny grain has so many health benefits, it is the only grain to have a complete source of protein, I love eating this after the gym I can literally feel my body saying Thank you 🙂

It also has a relaxing effect on the body, and is great to have as your evening meal (3hrs before bed for digestion! ) it prepares you for sleepy land 🙂

A really easy and tasty recipe also highly alkaline is my favourite Quinoa Salad:

Quinoa, Spring onion, Avocado, tomatoes, Garlic and sea salt. All mixed together with  green leaves of you choice! YUM.

This grain is usually easy to digest for most people, and still leaves me feeling light and energetic instead of weighed down. I will be eating lots of this over the next month of my No sugar cleanse. I will post more recipes that I use often for this little grain!

What Grain’s do you love and that leave you feeling good after you’ve eaten them?

 

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
Leave a Reply

