“Be gentle” White Chocolate Pudding


I wanted to share this delicious pudding I made yesterday, from all my bits and bobs in my magic cupboard!

I’m  on a Raw food cleanse this month, and whilst I always eat high raw, my body felt like it wanted to be 100% raw or as high as possible for as long as my body feels it’s right to. I work with my intuition and that’s what feels right for me at that moment, and so here I am.

So I’ve been eating yummy raw foods for over about 2 weeks now, I’ve had a few cooked vegan meals here and there, but keeping it mostly raw and just having some fun playing in the kitchen.

I was 100% raw for over a year and a half, and whilst I felt my health and energy levels were amazing, after a while I felt restricted and isolated with being so strict with myself. My body wanted other foods, like cooked steamed veg and quinoa and because I had been raw for so long I was worried about eating those foods,  looking back I think it was ridiculous, as eating steamed veg and quinoa is certainly more digestible and healthier than eating a bag of cashew nuts!!

I realised I was so obsessed about eating “raw” that it became like a food/eating disorder as I was so “scared” of cooked foods, even healthy ones! One day luckily I let go, or  my mind let go, and I ate some cooked food, and no I didn’t die!

It felt emotionally great to “let go”, and I’ll tell you that I actually felt healthier than I had  fully raw and that was because my emotions had become toxic to me, the ones keeping me obsessed with being 100% raw. I had been placing food as the answer to everything, the cure, the answer to all my problems. Luckily I saw the light.

Of course I believe good nutrition is very important in controlling your emotions and improving the energy of the body, and great for cleansing and letting the body heal it self. I believe high raw foods to be the best source of vitamins and mineral, and I believe in eating as much alkaline foods as you can. Keeping a healthy alkaline system, boosting your immune system. However emotions are important if not more important than food, and you need to be gentle on yourself, and make sure you are listening to your body, to not beat yourself up.

I find the easier I am on myself the easier it is to follow a healthy diet/healthier diet and then you not working against yourself all the time.

So here I am back to high, high raw, and my body and mind feels ready again for 100% raw and I am going to just go with the flow, if I eat some cooked vegan foods, well who cares, it certainly is still healthy 🙂

Most of all though I will do my yoga, my meditation, work on healthy happy relationships, surround myself with people who are positive and loving and vibrate good energy, get creative, keep myself in nature as much as I can, fresh air, exercise/running, these are the things that feed my soul, these are the things that keep me energetically healthy, leaving me feeling my best.

I just wanted to write this as I had such a problem with following the “right” “correct” path that I put so much pressure on myself and I felt controlled by food, I want others to know slower is better,be easy on yourself, LOVE your self, and follow your body’s instincts, to work with your mind and body as a whole ,not just your nutrition! For me I learnt the hard way.. it took 1yr and a half,  but it taught me a valuable lesson in my own health and happiness which I am grateful for.

Here’s a recipe that is delicious and a great treat!

Recipe:

2 cups Soaked cashews 10-12hrs.

1/2 cup coconut oil

1 cup of filtered water or coconut water

1/4 cup of agave, or any other natural sweetener.

1/2 tsp sea salt.

2 tablespoons of melted cacao butter.

Blend together in a high speed blender until smooth.( I used a vitamix, as it’s great at blending nuts oh so smooth! )

I grated some raw chocolate on top and sliced a strawberry, chilled in the fridge for a couple of hours and served.

Try it and let me know what you think 🙂 xx

 

  • Or if you are interested in getting started on your own Health Goals and Weight  loss journey with a one-on-one consultation contact me at juice rehab@hotmail.co.uk
2 thoughts on ““Be gentle” White Chocolate Pudding

Leave a Reply

